The Sounds of Silence

Listful Thinking

As verbose as some of my blog posts can be, I’m a pretty quiet person in real life.

I come from a family of bookish nerds, so I’m introverted by nature and nurture, which probably has something to do with it. Another piece of it is self-preservation, I guess. Years of observation have taught me that sometimes stupid things come out of people’s mouths. I still say the darndest things, so it’s not like silence makes me immune, but it definitely cuts down on the sheer volume of dumb things I could be saying.

View original post 818 more words

Please Leave a comment.. BlessUp!

